Home Page
Heartwood CE VC Primary and Nursery School
Learn to Love – Love to Learn!

Meet the Heartwood team

Senior Leadership Team 

Headteacher-     Mrs Emily McMillen 

Acting Deputy Headteacher-    Mrs Harriet Beckett

SENDCo- Miss Leonie Pagett


Wider Leadership Team

School Excellence Leader- Miss Jennifer Robbins 

School Excellence Leader- Mr Jordan Grass

Reading Excellence Leader- Miss Lauren Wellings 


Office Staff

Business Support Officer-   Mrs Denise Allen 

Receptionist-   Mrs Emma Rowles 



Mouse Class

Miss Jennifer Robbins-   Teacher

Miss Laura Yates-   Learning Support Assistant

Miss Kayleigh Dunton-  Learning Support Assistant am



Rabbit Class

Miss Lauren Wellings-  Teacher

Mrs Sophie Watson-  Cover Supervisor 0.8 

Mrs Cara Butters-   HLTA 0.2

Miss Jane Sugden-  Learning Support Assistant 

Miss Georgina Edwards-   SEND Learning Support Assistant 


Year 1 

Squirrel Class

Mrs Ali Raybould-   Teacher 

Miss Holly Comb-  Learning Support Assistant 


Hedgehog Class

Mr Ben Powley-  Teacher 

Mrs Jonquil Cornwell-   Learning Support Assistant 

Mrs Ruth Harwood-  Learning Support Assistant am


Year 2

Deer Class

Mr Jordan Grass-   Teacher 

Ms Kimberley Hamilton-  SEND Learning Support Assistant 


Fox Class

Mrs Tamsin Mann-   Teacher 0.6

Mrs Diana Oake-  Teacher 0.6

Miss Carrie Fisher-  HLTA am 

Mrs Carla Curtis-   SEND Learning Support Assistant


Year 3

Racoon Class

Miss Leonie Pagett-   Teacher 0.6

Mrs Harriet Beckett-  Teacher 0.4

Mrs Nicola Weeks-  Learning Support Assistant 

Mrs Lisa Davies-   SEND Learning Support Assistant 


Mole Class Year 2/3

Mrs Christine Dye-   Lead HLTA

Mrs Helen Goacher-  Learning Support Assistant 

Miss Kayleigh Dunton-  Learning Support Assistant pm


Additional Roles

Mrs Denise Allen-  Attendance Support Advisor 

Mrs Phoebe Harrison-   Music Teacher (maternity)

Mrs Cara Butters-  Forest School Teacher 

Josh-   INSPIRE Sports coach 

Mrs Helen Goacher-   THRIVE and Children's Mental Health Practitioner

Mrs Ruth Harwood-   Phonics and reading intervention 

Mrs Christine Dye- Elklan Intervention 

Miss Carrie Fisher- Catch up Intervention and Nelson's Journey Ambassador



Mrs Kila Gagen-  Senior MSA

Mrs Karen Friend

Mrs Kim Powley 

Miss Ute Tingay

Miss Holly Bowman 

Mrs Debbie Haynes

Mrs Lisa Davies

Mrs Suzanne Pearson 



Mr Terry Ware 



Mrs Tansy Creed 

Mrs Kim Powley




Subject Ambassadors


Maths- Jordan Grass

Writing- Emily McMillen 

Reading- Lauren Wellings 

Science- Jordan Grass

PE/Sports- Tamsin Mann 


Art/ Design and Design Technology- Jen Robbins 

History- Diana Oake 

Geography- Leonie Pagett 

Global Citizenship- Emily McMillen

Religious Education- Harriet Beckett

Music- Phoebe Harrison (All staff cover whilst Phoebe is on maternity leave) 

Computing- Tamsin Mann

RSHE- Lauren Wellings 

Modern Foreign Languages- Ali Raybould